Picture Exclusive from The Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards

Rihanna Last night saw a multitude of Fashionista’s turn out for the Council of Fashion Designers of America Awards. The night was filled with glitz and glamour and all eyes were peeled to see what everyone was wearing.

Rihanna took centre stage as she wore a custom made gown designed by Adam Selman. The dress comprised of 216,000 Swarovski crystals and left very little to the imagination. The singer wore a matching turban and looked simply stunning. Deservedly, Rihanna won an award for Fashion Icon which was presented to her by the remarkable Anna Wintour. Here’s who won what…

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Joseph Altuzarra (Altuzarra)


Menswear Designer of the Year
Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow (Public School)


Accessory Designer of the Year
Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen (The Row)


Swarovski Womenswear award
Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters (Creatures of the Wind)


Swarovski Menswear award
Tim Coppens


Swarovski Accessory award
Irene Neuwirth


Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Tom Ford


Founders Award
Bethann Hardison


Media Award
Allure creative director Paul Cavaco


Board of Directors’ Tribute Award
Ruth Finley – creator and editor of Fashion Calendar


International Award
Raf Simons, Dior womenswear designer


Fashion Icon Award
Here now, we leave with you with some images from the night. Who was your favourite and of course, least favourite…






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s